How to make exposé in Snow Leopard arrange only the application windows for the current Space

Since I upgraded to Snow Leopard I’ve noticed that when you tile the windows for the current application, it will really tile all of the windows for that application – even if they’re not on the space that you’re currently looking at. I find this a bit annoying, because it “breaks” the independence of difference spaces (I like to keep different tasks or thought-processes on different spaces, so this is very disruptive for me). Luckily there’s a way of turning this behaviour off (or rather, reverting to the behaviour in Leopard)…

Solution

Run the following command in the Terminal:

defaults write com.apple.dock wvous-show-windows-in-other-spaces -bool FALSE

and then restart the Dock. (Taken from MacWorld)

About this entry